I don’t buy greatest hits compilations either..

In honor of the All-Star break I thought I’d write something on the Midsummer Classic.  I don’t watch the All-Star game.  I never really have.  Frankly, I think that it is an anachronism.   Before ESPN, MLB.TV, and interleague play, it was an opportunity for people to see players that they couldn’t see on a regular basis.  Had I grown up in the ‘60s, I’m sure I would have loved to see all of the fantastic National League players that I’d have been missing, living in my parochial American League bubble, but let’s face it, that is simply not that case anymore.  Today the All-Star game is a silly waste of time.  It doesn’t feel like real baseball at all.  I say get rid of it.

Leave a Reply

